Green Card Reviews

In the past couple of years, we have accompanied over 19.000 happy winners on their way to the Green Card. But what happened after they have received their permanent visa? What was the immigration to the United States like and did their dreams come true in the end?

Our winners tell you about their experiences with the Green Card Lottery - everything from participation and winning to immigrating and their new life in the USA.

Read these exciting reviews of our former Green Card winners!

Just sun, sea and palm trees...

Just sun, sea and palm trees...

14 Nov 2019

Thanks to her Green Card win, Martina is now living in her beloved Florida. Find out why she is so happy being there and when she began to fall in love with the USA!

Learn more

Nothing's impossible in San Francisco

Nothing's impossible in San Francisco

17 Sep 2019

After winning a Green Card, Weicai has now been living in San Francisco for 2 years. Find out why it was the best decision of his life!

Learn more

New Life in Colorado

New Life in Colorado

28 Aug 2019

Alfred always wanted to live in the USA. Thanks to his Green Card win, he was now able to make this wish come true. Learn more about his emigration to Colorado!

Learn more

When the USA dream comes true

When the USA dream comes true

15 Jul 2019

Carmen already dreamed about living in the United States at the age of 9. In her exciting review you will find out how her dream finally came true and why Carmen loves the USA!

Learn more

Straight to Hawaii after just one try

Straight to Hawaii after just one try

11 Jun 2019

Marco and Sandra were extremely lucky and won right at their first participation in the Green Card Lottery. Now they tell us all about their new exciting life on Hawaii.

Learn more

Good preparation - Perfect start!

Good preparation - Perfect start!

8 May 2019

After numerous participations in the Green Card Lottery, Samantha has now been living in her new adopted home, the Sunshine State of Florida, for two years.

Learn more

The USA adventure begins

The USA adventure begins

29 Mar 2019

Stev unexpectedly won the Green Card Lottery after just one entry! In this review he tells us all about his adventures in his new home San Diego, California.

Learn more

Last stop: California!

Last stop: California!

4 Mar 2019

After winning in the Green Card Lottery, Tanja and Jürgen finally arrived in Los Angeles, California and are excited to discover their American dream together!

Learn more

Green Card patience pays off

Green Card patience pays off

11 Feb 2019

After several attempts and an exciting activation trip to the USA, all members of family F. finally hold the much-longed-for Green Cards in their hands.

Learn more

Suddenly Green Card winner: What to do now?

Suddenly Green Card winner: What to do now?

29 Nov 2018

In this review, our Green Card Lottery winner Nico tells us how the winning notification turned his life upside down and how he approached the question: Should I really give up my entire life and move to the USA or should I turn the opportunity down?

Learn more

1 2